I have learned!

The following:

(real simple)

Stick up for what you believe, especially when it feels like a pretty huge revelation. What applies to the work you do on math tests also applies to your belief system.

Backing down to “make nice” does nobody any favors, and will end up making you unhappy.

Open-mindedness and a willingness to try to understand a person’s position (even if you disagree) are good qualities, even if it’s not the most pleasant experience at the time.

[Note: the “you” in the above is not an external “you.” There’s a distinct possibility that I’m talking to myself here.]

About HappyGoth

By day, I'm a graphic designer. By night, I'm a knitter. I'm doing my part to keep Hotlanta stylish. I imagine that if you don't already understand the title of the blog, you're probably confused and perhaps slightly annoyed, but never fear - I do have a reason (and it's a good one). Having gone to hear Stephanie Pearl McPhee, and then having been inspired to blog about knitting, I found myself wondering what to call the blog. I recalled a conversation I had with Mouse and the Chicken Goddess about why it is a Bad Idea to anger knitters - this conversation was following SPM, aka the Yarn Harlot telling the assembled throng about Those Who Do Not Understand Knitting and Therefore Belittle It Much to the Chagrin of Others, or TWDNUKTBMCO, which is not the acronym she used but is the one I'm using because I forgot hers - that is, we are numerous and we all have very pointy sticks, easily transforming into an angry mob. Therefore, knitters = angry mob.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I have learned!

  1. Arti says:

    Very important lessons indeed!! The most important thing is to respect others view and to see whatever little good is there in everyone…
    Nice post, loved reading it!
    My Yatra Diary…

    • HappyGoth says:

      Thanks! I was a little nervous posting this, because I was worried it was too introspective, but I’m glad you enjoyed reading it! I think also that I might overthink things a little… 🙂

  2. Satyen says:

    Dear friends,
    Namaste. Please see the following link at your earliest convenience and spread the message to as many people as possible by posting at the blogs/websites or by any other means at your disposal:

    http://agniveer.com/6087/shuddhi
    Thanks.

    Regards,
    Satyen

Leave a Reply

